Term Dates & Timetables

 

 

 

 

 

 

Term Dates 2018/19

 

 

Autumn Term

 

Starts                                      Monday 3rd September 2018

 

Half Term                             Monday 22nd October - Friday 26th October 2018

 

Ends                                      Friday 21st December 2018

 

 

Spring Term

 

Begins                                 Thursday 3rd January 2019

 

Half Term                           Monday 18th February to Friday 22nd February 2019

 

Ends                                   Friday 5th April 2019

 

 

Summer Term

 

Begins                                Tuesday 23rd April 2019

 

Half Term                         Monday 27th May -Friday 31st May 2019

 

Ends                                  Friday 19th July 2019

 

 

PD Days

 

Monday 3rd September 2018

 

Tuesday 4th September 2018

 

Friday 19th October 2018

 

Thursday 3rd January 2019

 

Friday 4th January 2019

 

 

 

 

 

Term Dates 2019/20

 

 

Autumn Term

 

 

Begins                                Monday 2nd September 2019

 

Half term                           Monday 21st October - Friday 25th October 2019

 

Ends                                   Friday 20th December 2019

 

 

Spring Term

 


Begins                                Monday 6th January 2020

 

Half term                           Monday 17th February - Friday 21st February 2020

 

Ends                                   Friday 3rd April 2020

 

 

Summer Term

 

Begins                                Monday 20th April 2020

 

Half Term                          Monday 25th May - Friday 29th May 2020

 

Ends                                   Monday 20th July 2020

 

 

PD Days

 

Monday 2nd September 2019

 

Tuesday 3rd September 2019

 

Friday 18th October 2019

 

Monday 6th January 2020

 

Monday 20th July 2020

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

           

 

 

 

Enrichment

We believe that enrichment opportunities are an essential part of our pupils’ education.  Three afternoons a week after end of the formal day there will opportunities for pupils to access a programme of curriculum enrichment activities.  For those who are able to integrate into the Academy pupils will be able to access the Samuel Ward enrichment programme and choose from over 60 after school activities and clubs. Enrichment will also be offered within the Churchill environment.